2020 Winners

African Speciality Chef
Prabakaran Manickam


Americas & Caribbean Speciality Chef
Isabel Gomez

Palm Grill at The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai

Bartender of the Year
Falil Jayah

Burj Al Arab / Gold on 27

British Speciality Chef
Craig Best

Hell’s Kitchen, Caesars Palace Bluewaters Dubai

French Speciality Chef
Haji Iqbal


Indian Speciality Chef
Neeraj Rana

Bombay Bungalow

Innovation Chef
Gregoire Berger


Italian Speciality Chef
Davide Gardini

BiCE Ristorante, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Japanese Speciality Chef
Damien Duviau

Nobu Dubai, Atlantis, The Palm

Meat Speciality Chef
Raymond Wong

Seafire Steakhouse & Bar, Atlantis, The Palm

Mediterranean Speciality Chef
Salvador Carrillo

Moe’s on the 5th and NIDO, Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai

Middle Eastern Speciality Chef
Ali Fouad

Al Nafoorah, Jumeirah Emirates Towers

Outstanding Achievement Award
Uwe Micheel

Radisson Blu Hotel DDC

Pan Asian Speciality Chef
Yang Tao

Zhen Wei -Caesars Blue waters

Pastry Speciality Chef
Benjamin Alves

Address Boulevard and Address Dubai Mall

Seafood Speciality Chef
Gregoire Berger

Ossiano, Atlantis, The Palm

Sommelier of the Year
Amal Raj Mohana

Al Mahara, Burj Al Arab

Thai Speciality Chef
Atip Intarakased

Mango Tree Thai Bistro

The Pro Chef of the Year Culinary Competition 2020

UAE-based chefs in leadership positions were invited to submit their nomination for this category. This year’s format was a professional live cooking competition held on November 22nd at The Emirates Academy of Hospitality Management. Four of the region’s top chefs competed in the cooking challenge to secure the ‘Pro Chef of the Year’ award.

Pro Chef of the Year
James Knight-Pacheco


our partners

  • Hosted By
    The Pro Chef ME
  • Organised By
    CPI Media Group
  • Exclusive Main Course Sponsor
    Westholme Beef
  • Trophy Sponsor
  • Exclusive Mystery Box Sponsor
    Bord Bia
  • Pro Chef of the Year Competition Host
    Emirates Academy
  • Venue Partner
    Jumeirah Emirates Towers
  • Official Media Partner
    BBC Good Food ME